Mount Bonnell

One of the great things about Austin that has captured my heart is how beautiful the city is and the dynamic views it offers. From the skyline view from Barton Creek Mall to the view of the lake from Mount Bonnell, Austin offers a unique beauty not found in many cities. I first discovered Mount Bonnell when I decided to take my parents their for a mother’s day picnic. The family I babysit for told me told me about how beautiful it is, so my parents came down the weekend after mother’s day and we packed a small ice chest with sandwhiches, chips, and sodas and headed down 2222. I think my parents enjoyed their time, though my mom did complain (alot) about all the steps she had to walk up. All in all I would definitely recommend Mount Bonnell as a place to hang out with your favorite people.

— Brittany

2 Responses to “Mount Bonnell”


  1. 1 Caitlin W November 16, 2008 at 1:06 pm

    I totally agree – Mt. Bonnell is something that I absolutely adore about Austin. I can’t wait to see your video footage! I’ve only been once, but sitting up there on the rocks, looking out over the lake…there’s nothing like it. It would be a great place for people who like art, for sure – photography, poetry, painting, anything. It’s so peaceful up there, and I remember distinctly wanting to whip out a canvas and start painting the view.


  1. 1 Ντετέκτιβ Ηράκλειο Κρήτης Trackback on September 28, 2014 at 8:17 am

Leave a Reply

