Happy Halloween!

Happy Halloween everybody!
I hope all you guys had fun.
Mine started out as a very well-planned night, as I was supposed to party early, get some great pictures while everybody is not stupidly drunk, come home by 11pm, and write a great post about Halloween before midnight. I was very responsible (only 2 shots) and it would’ve gone as planned, except for two things:
I forgot drunk people are time wasters,
and second, I underestimated the lure of sixth street.

I partied a little at my friends’ house, got awesome pictures, and was ready to go home. Then I had the brilliant idea of dropping off my friends downtown, so that they wouldn’t have to drive when they were drunk. Of course, just getting them together so that we could leave took a while since they’re all slightly intoxicated and excited, and running off in different directions. Then after we left, we got stuck in the god-awful traffic Caitlin was talking about. By the time we got downtown, it was already past 1am and I was like, well, it’s already past midnight so my post is late already, might as well stick around downtown and get even more awesome photos to compensate for it.

hmm.. was I sane when i was thinking this?? I don’t know. I probably was just unable to turn away from temptation.. but, what the hell. Halloween only comes once a year. I deserve to enjoy it goddammit! (no, no, I’m just kidding.. I’m really sorry my post is late..)

Anyway, so I hung out downtown for a while (which was awesomely fun!!). Austin’s Halloween is so much fun. I love it. Halloween isn’t really a big thing in Korea, so I was amazed at how many people were in costumes the first time I got here. I’ve never been anywhere else in the U.S. so I don’t know if Austin’s Halloween is special or not, but for me it’s amazing. And plus, another thing I love about Austin is that the people are so friendly. In Korea, you never talk to strangers unless you’re a little tipsy in the mental area. But in Austin, random people just say hi and start talking to you. I was a little creeped out at first, but now I think it’s awesome. It’s what made Halloween more fun, because everybody was hanging out together, and I met a lot of great people.

I left my friends around 2am, and got home by 3am (traffic, plus I live way South), and was just about to sit down and blog, when I got THE phone call.

“umph…. jane.. jane!!! where am i.. mm… i think i missed the last bus.. where is everybody.. (thump)”

….sigh….

So I had to go back and rescue my friend, praying oh so hard that he would not puke or pass out in my car (because I was definitely not going to carry him up three flights of stairs to his apartment), and I finally got home and I am writing my post now.

I have great pictures, but i will add them to my post tomorrow, because I am totally beat right now..
But I hope everyone had fun too, and I look forward to hearing about your Halloweens too!

0 Responses to “Happy Halloween!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

